Hilbert Nullstellensatz


So I have an oops! I try not to repost things other math bloggers have posted, but it turns out my last post was covered plus some here.

I want to move on to some consequences of the Hilbert Nullstellensatz, but it has been covered in many different places:

The result is discussed a little at Secret Blogging Seminar.

Terry Tao proves it in a way I’ve never seen.

Alright, so people can mull this over for a day, and then tomorrow I plan on posting several formulations of the Nullstellensatz and how it pertains to some of the things I’ve been talking about recently.

Leave a Reply

